Poems

Dreaming a Fantasy

16468685_10209463558958670_743097392_n

Restless
Restless soul
Restless soul rests
Restless soul rests here

Where can I hide from the world, harsh and cold
But a kitchen so warm and inviting
Here I belong, where I dare to be bold
A playground of experiments, how exciting!

Worries silenced
Fears faded
Dilemmas muted
Anxieties subdued

A soothing balm for my sanity
Oh, indeed my favourite therapy
Am I allowed to make this my reality
Or will it only be a passing fantasy

Senses awakened
Imagination aroused
Taste buds tempted
Palates titillated

I am whisked to a land of desserts and dreams
Whilst I stir a spoonful of sweetness for good measure
I try to remember to fold in some joy and cheer
Not forgetting to knead the care and love unspoken

Restless
Restless soul
Restless soul rests
Restless soul rests here.

Leave a Reply

